mission

Laboratoire de la Mer develops, manufactures and markets healthcare products based on research in marine active ingredients to improve patients’ quality of life.

IMPROVING PATIENTS’ QUALITY OF LIFE

Because there are so many drugs now that may be poorly tolerated, Laboratoire de la Mer sets out to create natural-origin healthcare products that are both well tolerated and proven effective.
Our objective: provide consumers and healthcare professionals with products and drugs based on research in the marine world and seaweed with optimised tolerance and efficacy proven during clinical studies.


 

RESEARCH AND INNOVATION TO BENEFIT HEALTH

Every day, we are expanding our knowledge and expertise in the manufacturing of sterile products using aseptic filling techniques. The use of this process means that we do not need to add preservatives, as well as we avoid the need for irradiation for more safety. We also develop our formulas with no preservatives and are constantly creating innovative packaging.


 

MAKING THE SEA A HEALTH BENEFIT

In Saint-Malo, Brittany for the last 25 years we have focused all our efforts on using raw materials from the marine world such as seawater and seaweed, with the aim of improving health, particularly in ENT and paediatrics. That is why we drive our research and production around the untapped potential of marine flora and marine active ingredients.


 

OFFERING PHARMACISTS A COMPLETE SERVICE

Consumer health is also influenced by the knowledge our pharmacists have on our natural-origin products. We offer pharmacists a full service that includes product and market training, and advice sheets.

mission

Laboratoire de la Mer développe, fabrique et commercialise des produits de santé issus de la recherche sur les actifs marins pour améliorer la qualité de vie des patients.

AMÉLIORER LA QUALITÉ DE VIE DES PATIENTS

Parce qu’aujourd’hui trop de médicaments peuvent être mal tolérés, Laboratoire de la mer s’est donné pour première mission de créer des produits de santé d’origine naturelle à la fois prouvés efficaces et bien tolérés.
Notre objectif : offrir aux consommateurs et aux professionnels de santé des produits de santé et des médicaments issus de la recherche sur la mer et les algues à la tolérance optimisée et à l’efficacité prouvée par des études cliniques.


 

RECHERCHER ET INNOVER AU SERVICE DE LA SANTÉ

Chaque jour, nous agrandissons nos connaissances et notre savoir-faire dans la fabrication de produits stériles par remplissage aseptique. Ce procédé permet d’éviter l’utilisation de conservateurs et le recours à l’irradiation pour plus de sécurité. Nous développons également nos formulations sans conservateur et de nouveaux packagings toujours plus innovants.


 

FAIRE DE LA MER UN ATOUT SANTÉ

C’est à Saint-Malo en Bretagne, que depuis 25 ans nous mettons tout en œuvre pour utiliser les matières premières d’origine marine, comme l’eau de mer et les algues, afin d’améliorer la santé, notamment dans la sphère ORL et la pédiatrie. Voilà pourquoi nous dirigeons nos recherches et notre production autour du potentiel inexploité de la flore marine et des actifs marins.


 

OFFRIR UN SERVICE COMPLET AUX PHARMACIENS

La santé des consommateurs passe aussi par la connaissance qu’ont les pharmaciens de nos produits d’origine naturelle. Nous leur proposons donc un service 360° alliant des formations sur les produits et le marché, des fiches de prise en charge conseils et un N° vert afin de répondre à toutes leurs questions.